Seasons of Winter, Summer, Spring, and Fall.

Seasons of flood and seasons of drought.

Seasons of sowing and seasons of harvesting.

Seasons of plenty and seasons of want.

Seasons of health and seasons of illness.

Seasons of life and seasons of death.

Seasons of joy and seasons of pain.

Seasons of triumph and seasons of failure.

Seasons of chaos and seasons of order.

Seasons of destruction and seasons of construction.

Seasons of endless of work and seasons of rest, silence, and reflection.

Alas, we’ve discovered that blogs have seasons, too.  Especially, if they’re organic.  So, when our blog has been silent, take heart.  It’s just a different season of real-life on the homestead.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s